CBS Announces 2015-2016 Primetime Schedule


As CSI Files previously reported, CSI: Crime Scene Investigation will end with a two-hour TV movie on Sunday, September 27. The network also revealed the full television schedule for the 2015-2016 season, and you can find more information after the jump!

NCIS: Los Angeles will stay on Monday nights at 10:00pm ET/PT. On Tuesdays, NCIS and NCIS: New Orleans will also keep their current timeslots, airing from 8:00-10:00pm ET/PT. Criminal Minds is staying on Wednesdays at 9:00pm ET/PT, while CSI: Cyber is shifted to CSI’s old timeslot on Sundays at 10:00pm ET/PT. The new series Criminal Minds: Beyond Borders is being held as a midseason replacement.

Here is the full CBS schedule:


8:00-8:30pm The Big Bang Theory
8:30-9:00pm Life in Pieces (new comedy)

8:00-9:00pm Supergirl (new drama, starting in November)

9:00-10:00pm Scorpion
10:00-11:00pm NCIS: Los Angeles


8:00-9:00pm NCIS
9:00-10:00pm NCIS: New Orleans
10:00-11:00pm Limitless (new drama)


8:00-9:00pm Survivor
9:00-10:00pm Criminal Minds
10:00-11:00pm Code Black (new drama)


8:00-11:00pm ET (5:00-8:00pm PT) NFL Thursday Night Football (premieres September 17)
8:00-8:30pm The Big Bang Theory (regular time period, starting in November)
8:30-9:00pm Life in Pieces (new time period, starting in November)
9:00-9:30pm Mom (starting in November)
9:30-10:00pm Angel from Hell (new comedy, starting in November)
10:00-11:00pm Elementary (starting in November)


8:00-9:00pm The Amazing Race
9:00-10:00pm Hawaii Five-0
10:00-11:00pm Blue Bloods


8:00-9:00pm Crimetime Saturday
9:00-10:00pm Crimetime Saturday
10:00-11:00pm 48 HOURS


7:00-8:00pm 60 Minutes
8:00-9:00pm Madam Secretary
9:00-10:00pm The Good Wife
10:00-11:00pm CSI: Cyber (new time period)

We will share the premiere dates when they become available, as well as more information about when Beyond Borders will join the schedule.

Rachel Trongo


Rachel Trongo

Up Next

Discussion about this post