‘CSI:NY’ Stunts Nominated For SAG Award

The nominations for the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards have been released, and CBS is represented in four categories.

CSI: New York received a nomination for “Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Television Series”. The Good Wife was nominated twice: leading lady Julianna Marguelies is in the “Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Drama Series” category for her role as Alicia Florrick, and the cast is nominated for “Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series”. CBS’s fourth nomination is in the “Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Television Movie or Miniseries” category. Winona Ryder is up for her portrayal of Lois Wilson in the “Hallmark Hall of Fame” presentation When Love is Not Enough: The Lois Wilson Story.

The 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will take place at the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center on Sunday, January 30, 2011. The ceremony will air simultaneously on TNT and TBS at 8:00pm ET (7:00pm CT, 6:00pm MT and 5:00 PT). The stunt ensemble winners will be announced from the SAG Awards red carpet during the pre-show webcasts on TNT.TV and TBS.com, which begin at 6:30pm ET (5:30pm CT, 4:30pm MT and 3:30pm PT).


Source: The Futon Critic. Thanks to Geeno from TalkCSI for the link.

Rachel Trongo

Author

Rachel Trongo

Up Next